Chasing affection

I’m chasing that buzz, that dampness that makes my skin flush

where kisses taste like copper

delicate articulation lost to cacophonous praise

your sharp tongue, lacerates me to my soul and I’d die for more

Tell me how can I can be better? how good am I now?

I’m craving more and left anguished

are you lost in this moment like I am?

my eyes glaze over and I can see stars in a galaxy of my own design

Surely you feel my heartbeat quicken in my throat

as you squeeze the pain away.

M.V

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

