Passing the time

Where do I go from here?

Am I yours to only pass the time?

Waiting for your true love

While I sit alone with your shadow. 

Chest heaves, my heart aches,

My limbs are numb. 

Your voice an echo of past hurts

Softly lying to me. 

Do I stay? Do I run?

I want to sink into the ocean. 

The dull roar of waves above my head. 

Darkness cradling me;

Lulling me to sleep. 

But your voice is still with me. 

I’m in hell and you’re my guide. 

All while waiting for your love

And you’re killing me while you wait. 

M.V

Leave a Reply

